Our mission is to provide and coordinate essential support and social services to vulnerable populations
to enhance economic, educational, and social opportunities and strengthen communities.


Members of Community Development Advisory Committee (CDAC) are appointed by the Maricopa County Board of Supervisors to provide recommendations to the Board of Supervisors for CDBG project funding and perform oversight of the Maricopa Urban County CDBG Program.

Local municipalities and non-profit organizations submit CDBG Program funding requests to the Committee for their review. After a thorough evaluation of the merits of all applications, the CDAC makes funding recommendations to the Board of Supervisors for CDBG projects. For 2013-14 their recommendations totaled $2,870,526. Among these were:
  • water delivery and fire protection improvements in Gila Bend and Wickenburg,
  • waterline and storm sewer improvements in Goodyear,
  • street improvements in Guadalupe,
  • fire station improvements
  • homeless shelter operations in Phoenix,
  • homebuyer counseling throughout Maricopa County,
  • owner-occupied housing rehabilitation throughout Maricopa County.

CDAC meetings are traditionally the 2nd Wednesday of the month.  Additional meetings are often scheduled in the spring, during the funding allocation process.  Upcoming meetings are posted on the News and Notices page.

Primary Representative  Alternate Representative City/Town/District
Eric Orsborn  Michelle Hess Town of Buckeye
Roy Delgado  Jack Palladino City of El Mirage
Tommy Lee Sikes  Fernando Fernandez Town of Gila Bend
Sharolyn Hohman  Wally Campbell City of Goodyear
Andrew Sanchez  Joe Sanchez Town of Guadalupe
No representation   City of Litchfield Park
No representation   Town of Queen Creek
Jose Diego Espinoza  Adolfo Gamez City of Tolleson
Royce Kardinal  Sam Crissman Town of Wickenburg
Dorena Mello  Margaret Chittenden Town of Youngtown
Ruben “Eddie” Baldenegro   District 1
    District 1
Snezana “Sandi” Mikalacki   District 2
    District 2
Anthony “Tony” Gutowski   District 3
Richard Painchaud, PhD   District 3
Edward Kientz   District 4
    District 4
    District 5
    District 5